On Not Finishing What You Started

Image

Well I missed the thirty-first day of my month-long blog challenge, but does that really surprise any of you? The important thing is that I kept up with it for at least… thirty days. Well, mostly.

To sum up my month long goals from earlier last month:

  • I didn’t get 10,000 more words finished on the book. As a matter of fact, I didn’t work on the book at all, all month. Shame, shame on me.
  • I had a marginal St. Patty’s Day party on my front lawn. A few friends, a few drinks, sitting in a circle in my driveway. It was a good day however.
  • I only spent 6 days straight playing the new Resident Evil game… because that’s how long it took me to beat it.
  • Umm.. I didn’t keep up an exercise routine at all, though I had been taking my dog for regular walks while the weather was nice and I did go for one five mile bike ride.
  • Jackasses annoy me even more.

For my next endeavor, I’m thinking about doing some sort of photo post. Maybe a once or twice a week picture post with a small description, because, we all know I can’t post every single day.

Here’s to April showers!