On Colour!

Another work week has passed, it’s Friday the 13th and everyone is hiding up their ass. I’ve never been over superstitious of Friday the 13th. I mean, it just doesn’t seem too menacing when it happens in April. In case you want to get a head start, the next one takes place in July… I’m just sayin’.

 

Photo Processing Fun

J and I have undertaken a somewhat huge housing project in order to sell this place. He’s starting moving items out of one of our bedrooms so we can start tearing out drywall and cleaning mold off the beams (it’s a long story.) Afterwards, we’ll be tearing the ceiling out of our master bedroom to replace sagging beams because some dumb ass took out a supporting wall turning that room into a huge master bedroom. Said dumb ass didn’t put any support in the wall’s place, so now the ceiling is trying to drop like it’s hot.

 

The Actual Colors I’m Considering

Before we considered trying to sell this place I was imaging that since we’ll have to do some repainting, why not repaint the whole house while everything is awry? Originally when we bought this place 5 years ago, I painted with cheap paint, in June, while it was 90 degrees outside, and really humid. Let’s just say, the job doesn’t look professional. I’d be happy painting this place in shades of blue and green, but since I do live with a man, I suppose I have to take his opinion into account as well.

However, now that we’re considering trying to sell this place once it’s fixed, these just might be the colors in our new house. I’m already dreaming about a little bit of land so I don’t have to look at or speak to my neighbors, plenty of land for the little Chihuahua to frolic around on. I’m dreaming of a house that isn’t rotting, a house that I actually love before we decide to buy it.